The Project Team

Independent Review Board

To make sure all our activities are valid, relevant, and conform with the highest ethical standards, the Crime Terror Nexus is overseen by an Independent Expert Council, which meets twice a year. Its members are:

David Anderson QC

David Anderson is a barrister at Brick Court Chambers in London. He served as the UK’s Independent Reviewer of Terrorism Legislation from 2011 to 2017.

Professor Fritz Fahrni

Fritz Fahrni is a retired professor of technology management at entrepreneurship at ETH Zurich and the University of St. Gallen, Switzerland.

Professor Fernando Reinares

Fernando Reinares is professor of political science at the Rey Juan Carlos University and director of the Global Terrorism programme at the Real Instituto Elcano in Madrid, Spain.

Dr Lorenzo Vidino

Lorenzo Vidino heads the Program on Radicalization and International Terrorism at the Institute for the Study of International Politics (ISPI) in Milan, Italy.

Project Team

icon box image

Peter R. Neumann

Project Leader

peter@crimeterrornexus.com

icon box image

Zora Hauser

Programme Director

zora@crimeterrornexus.com

icon box image

Rajan Basra

Head of Research

rajan@crimeterrornexus.com

icon box image

Claudia Brunner

Head of Partnerships

claudia@crimeterrornexus.com

icon box image

Katie Rothman

Head of Operations

katie@crimeterrornexus.com

icon box image

Mariaelena Agostini

 Comms Manager

mariaelena@crimeterrornexus.com

Sign up for our newsletter reports